productivity

Fairly productive day today!

i’ve been staying in Perth this week due to it being the October break, but today I took a trip back to Edinburgh with a fellow classmate to speak to a bridal wear designer  about a shoot she is working on.

After that I  hunted out an indoor location that will be suitable for my tweens shoot. The venue is a milkshake place  called  shake away  – http://www.shakeaway.com/Shops/?region=uk and is quite cool. The manager is quite happy for me to  shoot there as long as it is not during peak hours.  I think it will  work quite well as the area is fairly decent sized and there is an air hockey table & foosball table that I can use as props.  once I’m back in Edinburgh at the weekend i shall go and do a proper recce to familiarise myself with the venue.

Then on the way back to Perth i came across a small fairground which i think i can perhaps use as a location for some tween shots. will give it a try out at the weekend.

happy that things seem to be coming along quite nicely …

Leave a Reply

